Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

TCUSD Board Elects Officers

December 9th, 2009 by John Stephens

Governing Board 12-7-09

(l-r) Bob Ridley, Janet Rhee, Rachel LaSota, Chelsea Kang-Smith, Matt Smith, Joe Walker

Governing Board 12-7-09 2

Bob Ridley passes the gavel to incoming President Rachel LaSota.

The Temple City Unified School District Board of Education elected 2010 officers at its annual organizational meeting on December 7, 2009.

Rachel LaSota was elected as Board President; Matt Smith, Vice President; and Janet Rhee, Board Clerk. Outgoing Board President Ridley thanked his fellow Board Members, Superintendent Kang-Smith, and District administrators and staff for their dedication and support during his year as President.

Also at the meeting, Superintendent Chelsea Kang-Smith administered the Oath of Office to re-elected Board Members Matt Smith and Joe Walker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *