Press "Enter" to skip to content

Board Honors All-Star National Little League Champs

- Photo courtesy of Jerry Jambazian,
– Photo courtesy of Jerry Jambazian,

The Temple City Unified School District’s Board of Education honored the Temple City National Little League 9 and 10 Year Old All-Star Team on Oct. 28, 2015.

This team won the District Tournament, giving them the title of District 18, 9 and 10 year old All-Star Champions and the Section Tournament in Glendora for the title of Section 3 9 and 10 year old All-Star Champions. From there the team went to the State Subsection 3 Tournament in Long Beach. They lost two games in the tournament which marked the end of an historic run for the league. The league, which celebrated its 60 anniversary last year, has only advanced to the State tournament one other time in 1980.

The team’s goal was to put in as much hard work as possible. Players played and practiced together for over a year on their off-season traveling team. Players and parents are a true testament that hard work and dedication pay off.

The All-Star Team players, whose home park is Millham Field at TCUSD’s Longden Elementary School, are: Ikaika Amorin, Dean Balut, Anthony Beyelia, Andrew Boecking, Jared Cuadras, Jaykob Duhamel, Danny Finan, Valentino Gomez, Nathan Mena, Aaron Madrid, Daniel Ruiz, Jason Toledo, and Gabriel Villescas.

The team is managed by Dustin Duhamel; Coaches are Dean Balut, Mike Finan, Jason Toledo, and Tony Toledo.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *